Thursday, June 4, 2009

Sculptural Pursuit Radio

I participated with Marilyn Noble (Managing Editor) & Nancy DeCamillis (Publisher/Executive Editor) of Sculptural Pursuit Magazine in their monthly internet radio blog "Photographing Your Sculpture." You can still listen to and leave comments about the broadcast in the archive. Just follow the link below. In their next magazine issue, July 2009, I will have a article about photographing sculpture. Look for it on newsstands around the end of July. The radio blog was a fun time and hopefully we were able to help their listeners.

Original Air Date: 6/3/2009 4:00 PM

Photographing Your Sculpture

You only have one chance to grab a juror's, gallerist's or editor's attention, so make your digital images the best they can be. Join professional photographer David Hawkinson and SP founder and publisher Nancy DeCamillis as they discuss megapixels, white balance, composition, and more in this interactive half hour. Whether you work with a pro or do it yourself, you'll learn what you need to know to make your images a compelling representation of your artwork. Bring your questions and join us online or on the phone. (Wednesday, June 3. 6PM EDT, 5PM CDT, 4PM MDT, 3PM PDT. 30 minutes.)

Monday, June 1, 2009

We have had our monthly Terra Nova Gallery calendars available here in the gallery. We've now created a new electronic desktop version for your computer! You can download this image to your computer and then select it to be your desktop image. It is both Mac & PC friendly! The calendar is in the center of the image and space for your desktop icons is available on each side. This is a great way to keep up to date and enjoy great art from Terra Nova Gallery.